Exercises

English flashmob
Complete the dialogue with appropriate answers.

– Good morning and welcome to our shop. What do you need?

֊ I want to buy clothes.

֊ Oh, we have a wide variety here. Could you tell me some more

details?

֊ A dress that isn’t too long

– I am sure we have what you need. What size do you wear?

֊ I wear size S.

– Okay, and which color do you want?

֊ Black.

– Wait a minute. Oh, you’re so lucky. We only have one left.

֊ Ooh, that’s cool.

– 20.000 AMD. And you can have a 10% discount.

֊ Ok, where is the fitting room so I can try on the dress?

Yes, sure. The changing room is on the right corner.

Complete the second sentence so that it means the same as the
first sentence. Use the correct form of the verb in brackets.
1 We are thinking about going away this Christmas. (consider)
We ……………………………… this Christmas.
2 I finally succeeded in solving the Sudoku puzzle. (manage)
I finally ……………………………… the Sudoku puzzle.
3 Martha told me that I should see a doctor. (advise)
Martha ……………………………… see a doctor.
4 It wasn’t easy for me to do this calculation. (have difficulty)
I ……………………………… this calculation.
5 I told Harry not to forget to text me when he got home. (remind)
I ……………………………… when he got home.

4. You have got an invitation to a job interview for a programmer’s
position. Before the interview you are required to send a cover letter
assuring the employer that you meet the requirements.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *